CRAFTSMAN Tool Chests: 10 Picks Ranked by Specs
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Links on this page are affiliate links.
You need reliable storage for your workshop. This guide ranks the best CRAFTSMAN tool chests by published specifications. The lineup includes compact rolling combos, large stationary cabinets, and utility carts with integrated power and lighting. We compared 10 models to find the right fit for your space. The top pick is the CRAFTSMAN 26-Inch 5-Drawer Tool Chest Combo. It leads for budget-conscious users needing a compact rolling combo. Each selection is based strictly on the data provided in the product listings.
Quick picks
Our 10 picks
CRAFTSMAN 26-Inch 5-Drawer Tool Chest Combo
Best for: budget-conscious users needing a compact rolling combo
- Drawers
- 5
- Width
- 18.3
- Drawer Capacity
- 30
- Load Capacity
- 300
- Drawer Slides
- full-extension ball-bearing
- Material
- 20 - 24 gauge steel
This CRAFTSMAN 26-inch combo includes both a chest and a cabinet in one carton, giving you 10,227 cubic inches of storage across five drawers. It rolls on 3-inch casters (two lock and swivel) and supports a 300 lb. load. The 30 lb. full-extension ball-bearing slides make access easy. A good fit if you want a complete rolling setup at a budget-friendly spec level.
Pros
- 20-24 gauge steel construction
- 300 lb. load rating with 3-inch casters
- 30 lb. full-extension ball-bearing drawer slides
- 10,227 cubic inches of storage in one carton
Cons
- Only 5 drawers total, limiting organization options
- No power strip or light listed
- 26-inch width is narrower than larger combos on the list
Good fit if
- You want a complete chest-and-cabinet combo in a single purchase
- You need a compact rolling setup for a home garage or small shop
- You prefer a budget-friendly spec level without sacrificing steel build
Skip if
- You need more than 5 drawers for tool separation
- You want integrated lighting or a power strip
- You require a wider footprint for larger tools
Verdict: CRAFTSMAN 26-Inch 5-Drawer Combo is a solid entry-level rolling combo that delivers 10,227 cubic inches of storage and a 300 lb. load rating in a compact 26-inch width, but its 5-drawer layout and lack of extras like lighting limit it for more demanding users.
CRAFTSMAN S2000 41-Inch 10-Drawer Cabinet
Best for: a premium 10-drawer rolling tool cabinet
- Drawers
- 10
- Width
- 41
- Drawer Capacity
- 100
- Drawer Slides
- full extension, soft-close
- Material
- 18-20 Ga. steel
- Color
- Red
This is a 41-inch wide, 10-drawer tool cabinet from the CRAFTSMAN S2000 line. It has full-extension, soft-close drawer slides with a 100 lb capacity per drawer. The cabinet is made from 18-20 Ga. steel with I-Frame construction and includes an embossed top mat and an internal locking system. It suits someone who needs a premium, high-capacity rolling cabinet for a professional or serious home workshop.
Pros
- 10 full-extension, soft-close drawers with 100 lb capacity each
- 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame construction for durability
- Includes embossed top mat for surface protection
- Over-mold key and internal locking system for security
- Assembled in the USA (Sedalia, Missouri) with global materials
Cons
- Width listed as both 41 inches and 8 inches in specs, which is inconsistent
- No light or divider included, unlike some other S2000 chests
- Height of 30 inches may be shorter than some full-size cabinets
Good fit if
- You need a large, 10-drawer rolling cabinet for heavy tools
- You want soft-close, full-extension drawers with a 100 lb capacity
- You prefer a cabinet made from heavy-gauge steel with a locking system
Skip if
- You need a chest with a built-in light or dividers
- You require a taller cabinet for more vertical storage
- You want a wider model, such as a 52-inch option
Verdict: CRAFTSMAN S2000 41-Inch 10-Drawer Cabinet offers a robust 10-drawer setup with soft-close slides and a 100 lb capacity per drawer, making it a strong choice for a premium rolling cabinet, though it lacks lights and dividers found on some other models.
CRAFTSMAN S2000 26-inch 5-Drawer Cabinet
Best for: compact rolling tool storage with soft-close drawers
- Drawers
- 5
- Width
- 26
- Drawer Capacity
- 100
- Drawer Slides
- Full extension, soft-close
- Material
- 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame
- Color
- Black
This CRAFTSMAN S2000 cabinet is a 26-inch-wide, 5-drawer rolling tool cabinet with a black finish. It features full-extension, soft-close drawer slides rated at 100 pounds per drawer, and an 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame construction. It includes an embossed top mat and an internal locking system. This cabinet suits a home mechanic or DIYer who wants a compact, durable storage unit with smooth drawer operation.
Pros
- Full-extension, soft-close drawer slides with 100 lb capacity per drawer
- 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame construction for durability
- Includes embossed top mat and internal locking system
- Made in the USA with global materials
Cons
- Only 5 drawers limits organization compared to models with more drawers
- 26-inch width offers less storage volume than wider cabinets
- No built-in light or divider accessories listed
Good fit if
- You need a compact rolling cabinet that fits in a small garage or workshop
- You want soft-close, full-extension drawers for easy access
- You prefer a locking cabinet with an included top mat
Skip if
- You need more than 5 drawers or wider storage space
- You require a built-in light or drawer dividers
- You are looking for a chest and cabinet combo unit
Verdict: CRAFTSMAN S2000 26-inch 5-Drawer Cabinet is a solid, compact rolling cabinet with smooth soft-close drawers and durable steel construction, suitable for a home mechanic with limited space.
CRAFTSMAN 37 in Full Bank Rolling Utility Cart
Best for: mobile powered storage with pegboard and USB charging
- Drawers
- 6
- Width
- 37
- Locking System
- Internal locking system
- Power Outlet
- 6 power outlets, USB-A and USB-C
- Pegboard
- Integrated pegboard
View on Amazon: CRAFTSMAN 37 in Full Bank Rolling Utility Cart
This CRAFTSMAN rolling utility cart gives you a mobile work surface with six drawers, an integrated pegboard, and a side tray. It includes six power outlets plus USB-A and USB-C ports, so you can charge tools while you work. Drawer liners help protect surfaces and keep items from sliding. It suits anyone who wants a versatile, powered cart in a compact footprint.
Pros
- Six power outlets plus USB-A and USB-C ports
- Integrated pegboard and side tray for extra storage
- Six drawers with included liners
- Internal locking system
- 10 Year Limited Warranty
Cons
- No drawer count breakdown by size in the data
- No lighting listed
- Color options on the page are limited to gray, red, or black
Good fit if
- You want a rolling cart with built-in power for charging tools
- You need pegboard and side-tray storage in addition to drawers
- You prefer a compact 37 x 21 x 41 inch footprint
Skip if
- You need a tall chest or cabinet rather than a cart
- You want a model with built-in lighting
- You require more than six drawers
Verdict: CRAFTSMAN 37 in Full Bank Rolling Utility Cart is a practical choice if you want a powered, mobile cart with six drawers, pegboard storage, and USB charging in one unit.
CRAFTSMAN S2000 41-Inch 6-Drawer Chest
Best for: large 6-drawer chests with built-in power
- Drawers
- 6
- Width
- 8
- Drawer Capacity
- 100
- Drawer Slides
- Full extension, soft-close
- Material
- 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame
- Power Outlet
- 6 outlet, 2 USB port
This CRAFTSMAN S2000 chest is a large 41-inch-wide, 6-drawer tool chest with full-extension soft-close slides rated at 100 pounds per drawer. It includes a 6-outlet, 2-USB power strip and a gas-strut-supported lid for quick access to the charging area. The 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame construction and top bumpers are built for daily shop use. It suits you if you want a wide top chest with integrated power and a 100-pound drawer rating.
Pros
- Full-extension soft-close drawer slides with 100 lb capacity per drawer
- 6-outlet, 2-USB power strip built into the chest
- Gas struts support the lid for quick access to the charging area
- 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame construction with top bumpers
- Made in the USA with global materials in Sedalia, Missouri
Cons
- No power outlet or USB port count beyond the 6-outlet, 2-USB strip listed
- Weighs 141 pounds, so moving it into place takes planning
- Only one size option listed for height, so clearance needs are fixed
Good fit if
- You want a large 41-inch chest with 6 drawers
- You need 100 lb per-drawer capacity with full-extension soft-close slides
- You want a built-in power strip with USB ports for charging tools
Skip if
- You need a rolling cabinet or a cart with wheels
- You want a chest with more than 6 drawers
- You prefer a smaller or lighter top chest
Verdict: CRAFTSMAN S2000 41-Inch 6-Drawer Chest is a large, spec-focused top chest with 100 lb full-extension soft-close drawers and integrated power. It is a strong pick if you want a wide chest with charging access and solid steel construction.
CRAFTSMAN S2000 52" 10-Drawer Tool Chest
Best for: a large stationary workshop with heavy tool storage needs
- Drawers
- 10
- Width
- 8
- Drawer Capacity
- 100
- Drawer Slides
- Full extension, soft-close
- Material
- 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame
- Color
- Black
This is a large 52-inch-wide rolling tool storage cabinet with 10 drawers. Each drawer has full-extension soft-close slides and a 100-pound capacity. The cabinet uses 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame construction and includes an embossed top mat and an internal locking system. It suits you if you need a wide, high-capacity workstation that can hold heavy tools and keep them organized.
Pros
- 10 full-extension soft-close drawers with 100 lb capacity each
- 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame construction for durability
- Includes embossed top mat for surface protection
- Internal locking system with over-mold key for security
- Made in the USA with global materials
Cons
- No built-in light or drawer dividers listed
- Weighs 199 pounds, which makes moving it difficult without help
- Only available in black in this model
Good fit if
- You need a wide 52-inch rolling cabinet with a high drawer count
- You want soft-close drawers with a 100 lb capacity each
- You prefer a locking system built into the cabinet
Skip if
- You need a chest with a built-in light or dividers
- You want a lighter or more portable tool storage option
- You prefer a red or other color finish
Verdict: CRAFTSMAN S2000 52" 10-Drawer Rolling Cabinet offers a large 52-inch footprint, 10 soft-close drawers, and heavy 100 lb capacity per drawer, making it a solid choice for a stationary workshop cabinet.
CRAFTSMAN S2000 26in 4-Drawer Chest
Best for: a compact chest with built-in power and soft-close drawers
- Drawers
- 4
- Width
- 21
- Drawer Capacity
- 100
- Drawer Slides
- Full extension, soft-close
- Material
- 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame
- Power Outlet
- 6 outlet, 2 USB port
This CRAFTSMAN S2000 26-inch chest gives you four full-extension soft-close drawers, each rated for 100 pounds. An integrated power strip with six outlets and two USB ports lets you charge tools inside the chest. The lid uses gas struts for quick access to the charging area. It suits anyone who needs a compact workstation with built-in power.
Pros
- Full-extension soft-close drawer slides with 100 lb capacity per drawer
- Integrated 6-outlet, 2-USB power strip
- Gas struts support the lid for quick access to the charging area
- 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame construction with top bumpers
Cons
- Only 4 drawers limit storage organization compared to larger models
- 21-inch width is narrower than many tool chests, reducing top work surface
- No built-in drawer liners or dividers included
Good fit if
- You need a compact chest with built-in power for charging tools
- You want soft-close full-extension drawers in a small footprint
- You prefer a USA-made chest with global materials
Skip if
- You need more than 4 drawers for tool separation
- You require a wider work surface or deeper drawers
- You want a rolling cabinet with a bottom chest included
Verdict: CRAFTSMAN 26in 4-Drawer Chest with Light is a compact, power-equipped chest that works well as a dedicated charging station or a top box on a rolling cabinet.
CRAFTSMAN 26 in 4-Drawer Tool Chest
Best for: compact storage with built-in charging
- Drawers
- 4
- Width
- 21.3
- Drawer Capacity
- 100
- Drawer Slides
- high-stability drawer slides
- Material
- 18-20 ga. Steel I-frame construction
- Power Outlet
- 6-outlet, dual USB input power strip
This CRAFTSMAN 26-inch tool chest gives you 4 drawers with 100-pound slides and 6,582 cubic inches of storage. It includes a built-in 6-outlet power strip with dual USB ports, pegboard holes on the back wall, and an embossed top mat. It suits a home or shop user who wants integrated charging and customizable storage in a compact chest.
Pros
- Built-in 6-outlet power strip with dual USB input for charging devices
- Pegboard holes along the back wall let you customize the storage layout
- Gas-strut-supported lid provides quick access to the charging area
- High-stability drawer slides rated for 100 pounds per drawer
- 18-20 ga. steel I-frame construction with top bumpers for durability
Cons
- Width of 21.3 inches limits the chest to smaller tool collections
- No built-in light or divider, unlike some other CRAFTSMAN chests
- Only 4 drawers may require more organization for mixed tool types
Good fit if
- You want a compact tool chest with a built-in power strip for charging batteries and electronics
- You prefer a chest with pegboard customization on the back wall
- You need a sturdy, mid-duty chest with 100-pound drawer capacity
Skip if
- You need a wider chest or more than 4 drawers for a large tool collection
- You want a chest with an integrated light or drawer dividers
- You plan to store heavy power tools that exceed 100 pounds per drawer
Verdict: CRAFTSMAN 26 in 4-Drawer Tool Chest is a compact, practical choice for users who value integrated charging and pegboard customization, though its small size and lack of lighting limit it for larger workshops.
CRAFTSMAN 52" 8-Drawer Chest with Light
Best for: a stationary top chest with integrated lighting
- Drawers
- 8
- Width
- 8
- Color
- Red
- Dimensions
- 30 × 8 × 6 inches
This CRAFTSMAN S2000 52-inch tool chest gives you 8 drawers for organizing your tools. It includes a built-in light and dividers to keep items separated. The chest is made in the USA with global materials. It suits someone who wants a wide top chest with integrated lighting for a well-lit workspace.
Pros
- 8 drawers provide multiple storage compartments
- Built-in light helps you see inside the chest
- Dividers included for organizing small parts
- Made in the USA with global materials
Cons
- Width listed as 8 inches, which may be a data error or a very narrow chest
- Only available in red or black color options
- No rolling base or wheels included for mobility
Good fit if
- You want a top chest with a light for better visibility
- You need dividers to organize sockets or small tools
- You prefer a chest made in the USA
Skip if
- You need a rolling tool chest with wheels
- You require a wider storage unit for large power tools
- You want a chest in a color other than red or black
Verdict: CRAFTSMAN 52" 8-Drawer Chest with Light is a functional top chest with 8 drawers, a built-in light, and dividers, but its narrow width and lack of wheels limit its use as a standalone storage solution.
Craftsman 26" 3-Drawer Steel Middle Tool Chest
Best for: adding a compact middle section to a CRAFTSMAN tool stack
- Drawers
- 3
- Width
- 12.5
- Drawer Capacity
- 75
- Drawer Slides
- full-extension
- Material
- 18 – 20 Ga. double-wall
- Color
- Silver
View on Amazon: Craftsman 26" 3-Drawer Steel Middle Tool Chest
This CRAFTSMAN 26-inch middle chest adds three full-extension drawers to your existing tool stack. Each drawer supports 75 pounds. The double-wall steel construction (18-20 Ga.) is built to last. At 12.5 inches tall, it fits between a bottom cabinet and a top chest. It is made in the USA with global materials. This chest is a good choice if you need a compact middle section for hand tools or small parts.
Pros
- Three full-extension drawers with 75 lb capacity each
- Double-wall steel construction (18-20 Ga.) for durability
- Made in the USA with global materials
- Compact 26 x 12 x 12.5 in. size fits standard tool stacks
Cons
- No built-in light or divider included
- Only 3 drawers limit storage organization options
- Silver finish may show scratches more than darker colors
Good fit if
- You need a middle chest to expand your existing CRAFTSMAN stack
- You want full-extension drawers for easy access to tools
- You prefer a made-in-USA product
Skip if
- You need a rolling tool chest with wheels
- You want a chest with a built-in light or dividers
- You require more than 3 drawers in a single unit
Verdict: CRAFTSMAN 26 in 3-Drawer Middle Chest is a solid, compact middle chest for adding three full-extension drawers to a tool stack, but it lacks lights or dividers and is not a standalone rolling cabinet.
Specifications side by side
| Spec | CRAFTSMAN 26-Inch 5-Drawer Tool Chest Combo | CRAFTSMAN S2000 41-Inch 10-Drawer Cabinet | CRAFTSMAN S2000 26-inch 5-Drawer Cabinet | CRAFTSMAN 37 in Full Bank Rolling Utility Cart | CRAFTSMAN S2000 41-Inch 6-Drawer Chest | CRAFTSMAN S2000 52" 10-Drawer Tool Chest | CRAFTSMAN S2000 26in 4-Drawer Chest | CRAFTSMAN 26 in 4-Drawer Tool Chest | CRAFTSMAN 52" 8-Drawer Chest with Light | Craftsman 26" 3-Drawer Steel Middle Tool Chest |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Drawers | 5 | 10 | 5 | 6 | 6 | 10 | 4 | 4 | 8 | 3 |
| Width | 18.3 | 41 | 26 | 37 | 8 | 8 | 21 | 21.3 | 8 | 12.5 |
| Drawer Capacity | 30 | 100 | 100 | not specified | 100 | 100 | 100 | 100 | not specified | 75 |
| Load Capacity | 300 | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified |
| Drawer Slides | full-extension ball-bearing | full extension, soft-close | Full extension, soft-close | not specified | Full extension, soft-close | Full extension, soft-close | Full extension, soft-close | high-stability drawer slides | not specified | full-extension |
| Material | 20 - 24 gauge steel | 18-20 Ga. steel | 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame | not specified | 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame | 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame | 18-20 Ga. steel I-Frame | 18-20 ga. Steel I-frame construction | not specified | 18 – 20 Ga. double-wall |
| Locking System | not specified | not specified | not specified | Internal locking system | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified |
| Casters | 3" x 1" casters; two lock and swivel | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified | not specified |
| Power Outlet | not specified | not specified | not specified | 6 power outlets, USB-A and USB-C | 6 outlet, 2 USB port | not specified | 6 outlet, 2 USB port | 6-outlet, dual USB input power strip | not specified | not specified |
| Pegboard | not specified | not specified | not specified | Integrated pegboard | not specified | not specified | not specified | peg board holes along the back wall | not specified | not specified |
| Color | Black | Red | Black | Gray | Black | Black | Black | Black, Red | Red | Silver |
| Size | 26-Inch | 41 inches wide x 30 inches high x 18 inches deep | 8 inches (W) x 30 inches (L) x 6 inches (H) | not specified | Large | 52" Wide | 21 inches (W) x 31 inches (L) x 30 inches (H) | not specified | 8 inches (W) x 30 inches (L) x 6 inches (H) | 26 x 12 x 12.5 in. |
| Dimensions | 30.9 × 18.3 × 32.3 inches | 30 × 8 × 6 inches | 26 × 26 × 26 inches | not specified | 30 × 8 × 6 inches | 30 × 8 × 6 inches | 31 × 21 × 30 inches | 29.1 × 21.3 × 28 inches | 30 × 8 × 6 inches | 12 × 12.5 × 26 inches |
| Weight | 69.5 pounds | not specified | not specified | not specified | 141 pounds | 199 pounds | 79 pounds | 77 pounds | not specified | 34.3 pounds |
| Model | CMST82763BK | CMST341102BK | CMST32752BK | CMSTUC06GB | CMST34162RB | CMST352102BK | CMST32642BK | CMST98267RB | CMST35282RB | CMST98246RB |
CRAFTSMAN Tool Chest Lineup
The CRAFTSMAN 26-Inch 5-Drawer Tool Chest Combo offers compact storage with a 300 lb load rating, ideal for budget-conscious users. For those needing more capacity, the CRAFTSMAN S2000 41-Inch 10-Drawer Cabinet provides soft-close slides and a 100 lb per-drawer limit. This group suits professionals requiring extensive organization in a premium rolling cabinet.
Smaller shops may prefer the CRAFTSMAN S2000 26-inch 5-Drawer Cabinet for its space-saving design. Alternatively, the CRAFTSMAN 37 in Full Bank Rolling Utility Cart adds USB charging and pegboard storage for mobile power needs. These options cater to users prioritizing specific features like integrated power or compact footprints over sheer drawer count.
Where CRAFTSMAN Fits Your Workshop
CRAFTSMAN covers a wide spectrum of workshop needs. The range starts with compact 26-inch combos and middle chests, ideal for tight spaces or stacking. Mid-size 41-inch cabinets offer substantial drawer counts and soft-close mechanisms. The lineup peaks with massive 52-inch stationary cabinets for heavy-duty storage. You will find options with integrated USB charging, pegboard walls, and built-in lighting. However, the collection lacks dedicated mobile rolling cabinets in the smaller footprint sizes, and none of the listed models include smart connectivity features. You must choose between static storage and rolling utility carts based on your space constraints.
If you plan to stock your drawers, you can compare the best CRAFTSMAN power tool combo kits by specifications.
How to choose the right CRAFTSMAN tool chest
-
Measure your floor space
Width is the most critical dimension for fitting your chest into a garage or workshop. The CRAFTSMAN 26-Inch 5-Drawer Tool Chest Combo fits tight spots with its 18.3-inch depth and compact footprint. If you have more room, the CRAFTSMAN S2000 52-Inch 10-Drawer Tool Chest offers a much wider 52-inch footprint for maximum storage. Always measure your available floor area before buying. A 41-inch model like the S2000 41-Inch 10-Drawer Cabinet requires significantly more wall space. Check the length and width specs to ensure the unit clears doors and walkways. Proper spacing also ensures you can open all drawers fully without obstruction.
-
Count the drawers you need
Drawer count determines how many tools you can organize separately. The CRAFTSMAN S2000 41-Inch 10-Drawer Cabinet provides ten separate compartments for extensive tool sets. If you prefer fewer, larger storage areas, the CRAFTSMAN 26 in 4-Drawer Tool Chest offers four spacious drawers. The CRAFTSMAN 26 in 3-Drawer Steel Middle Tool Chest is designed for stacking and adds three drawers to an existing setup. Consider how you group your tools. More drawers mean smaller individual compartments. Fewer drawers offer larger voids for bulky items. Match the drawer count to your organizational style and tool volume.
-
Check the weight capacity
Load rating tells you how much weight each drawer can safely hold. The CRAFTSMAN S2000 41-Inch 6-Drawer Chest and the 52-inch 10-Drawer model both support 100 lb per drawer. This is crucial for storing heavy power tools or dense metal sets. The CRAFTSMAN 26-Inch 5-Drawer Tool Chest Combo has a total load rating of 300 lb for the entire unit. This lower per-drawer capacity suits lighter hand tools. Always distribute weight evenly across drawers. Exceeding the specified limit can damage slides or warp the cabinet. Verify the capacity for your heaviest tools before filling the drawers.
-
Look for integrated power options
Some models include built-in power strips or USB charging ports for convenience. The CRAFTSMAN 37 in Full Bank Rolling Utility Cart features USB charging and a pegboard for mobile power access. The CRAFTSMAN S2000 41-Inch 6-Drawer Chest includes integrated power within its steel construction. The CRAFTSMAN 26in 4-Drawer Chest with Light also offers power capabilities in a compact form. These features keep your devices charged near your workbench. They eliminate the need for external extension cords. Check if the power outlets are grounded and suitable for your equipment. This feature adds significant utility for modern workshops with electronic tools.
-
Consider soft-close drawer slides
Soft-close mechanisms prevent drawers from slamming shut, protecting your tools and fingers. The CRAFTSMAN S2000 line, including the 41-Inch 10-Drawer Cabinet and 26-inch 5-Drawer Cabinet, uses soft-close slides. This feature ensures smooth operation and quiet closing. It is particularly useful in shared workspaces or home garages. Standard slides may not offer the same level of control. The premium feel of soft-close hardware often indicates higher build quality. Check the product specs for this feature if you plan to use the chest frequently. It enhances the daily usability of the storage unit.
Frequently asked questions
Which CRAFTSMAN tool chest offers the most storage capacity?
The CRAFTSMAN S2000 52-Inch 10-Drawer Tool Chest provides the largest footprint in this lineup. It measures 52 inches wide and features ten soft-close drawers with a 100 lb capacity each. This model weighs 199 pounds, making it a heavy-duty choice for stationary workshop storage rather than mobile use.
Does any CRAFTSMAN chest include built-in power or charging?
Yes, several models feature integrated power solutions. The CRAFTSMAN S2000 41-Inch 6-Drawer Chest includes built-in power for charging devices. Additionally, the CRAFTSMAN 37 in Full Bank Rolling Utility Cart offers USB charging ports. The compact 26 in 4-Drawer Tool Chest also provides integrated charging capabilities.
What is the best compact CRAFTSMAN tool chest for small spaces?
The CRAFTSMAN S2000 26-inch 5-Drawer Cabinet is ideal for limited floor space. It measures 26 inches wide and features durable steel construction with smooth soft-close drawers. This compact design suits home mechanics who need reliable storage without occupying a large garage area.
Are there CRAFTSMAN chests with soft-close drawers?
Many models in this range include soft-close drawer slides. The CRAFTSMAN S2000 41-Inch 10-Drawer Cabinet and the 26-inch 5-Drawer Cabinet both feature this mechanism. The 52-inch 10-Drawer Tool Chest and the 41-inch 6-Drawer Chest also offer soft-close functionality for quiet, controlled drawer operation.
Which CRAFTSMAN chest is best for mobile tool storage?
The CRAFTSMAN 26-Inch 5-Drawer Tool Chest Combo is designed as a rolling unit. It offers 10,227 cubic inches of storage and supports a 300 lb load rating. Its compact 26-inch width and mobility make it a practical choice for users needing a versatile, on-the-go storage solution.
Does the CRAFTSMAN 52-inch chest come with lighting?
The CRAFTSMAN 52-inch 8-Drawer Chest with Light includes a built-in illumination feature. This stationary top chest also comes with dividers for organized storage. However, it lacks wheels, so it is designed to sit permanently in your workshop rather than roll around.
What is the heaviest CRAFTSMAN tool chest in this list?
The CRAFTSMAN S2000 52-Inch 10-Drawer Tool Chest is the heaviest model at 199 pounds. The CRAFTSMAN S2000 41-Inch 6-Drawer Chest is also substantial, weighing 141 pounds. These weights reflect their large steel construction and high load capacities, making them suitable for stationary, heavy-duty use.









